Too hot for my own good!

WAH!!!!!!

This morning I ran 8 miles. It was so hot outside that I actually cursed global warming (AGAIN)! This is after using proper protocol for running in the Southeast during the middle of July. It includes, but not limited to the following:

·       Supportive running group.
·       Having the proper prior running experience.
·       Running early.
·       Proper hydrating and fueling 48 hours before performance.
·       Carrying energy gel.
·       Carrying a hydration belt.
·       Slowing down.

·       Blah, blah, blah…..

Yep, it’s official. I am going to bring my training mileage down (way down), throw in some cross training, and restart my training from the beginning. I will do half marathons in the fall, and maybe train during the winter for an early spring marathon.

At any rate, I am still glad I ran this morning!

 

Leave a Reply

