I Found A New Challenge, And This One Should Be Easy!

Doing this National Blog Posting Month Challenge has been tiresome, but I am enjoying it. I can see how people find themselves doing challenges regularly. That leads me to the challenge that I found. It will for the month of January, and the challenge is to drink one smoothie a day. This should be a piece of cake by then, as I am getting a head start. Here is the link: January Smoothie Challenge.This week, I began having a smoothie for breakfast. It is working out  well, because it is quick to make, tasty, and can last for hours.  I think that is it is a routine that I can maintain.

As of late I have been adding the following ingredients (to include a wide mouth quart mason jar and a reusable smoothie straw):

  • Frozen fruit
  • Banana
  • Spinach
  • Tablespoon of chia seeds
  • Half a scoop of protein power (protein powder gives smoothies a tastier consistency and smoother texture to me).
  • Almond milk

Is anyone doing a December challenge? Also, what kind of smoothies are you all making?

Leave a Reply

