The Bookworm Is Infatuated With Audible.com

Instead of music, I am currently listening to downloaded audio-books from my iPhone (through audible.com) when I am on the elliptical machine. So now if you see me at the gym attempting to quietly chuckle, now you know. As much as I enjoy reading, I prefer audio-books at this point, because it enables my multitasking spirit. I think that I will use e-books and audio books,  more often,  for fiction. I rarely read these types of book again, even if I feel that the book is a 5  out of 5 (star) book.

My favorite entertainment genres are African American fiction, biographies, and Chick lit (also known as chick literature). I choose “Who Asked You” by Terri McMilllan and “Bridget Jones: Return of the Boy” by Helen Fielding. Fielding’s book will appear as a film this spring. McMillian’s works has appeared in film before (Waiting to Exhale and How Stella Got Her Grove Back); I would not be surprised if this book appeared in film as well.

tm

(I don’t reread print fiction books. However, this audio book was hilarious and dramatic. I will be listening to it again.)

bj

(I am in the middle of listening to this book. It’s pretty funny so far, but the subliminal message is to be careful what you ask for.)

Leave a Reply

