Linger……..

Daily Prompt: Linger

As an educator, I LOVE to linger during the summer, weekends, and spring/winter breaks. This is often done with the company of my Labrador retriever. Yes, I know it appears that I am rubbing in. These sacred times of the calendar month are well earned, trust me. My lingering, however, is usually a working break where I am catching up on some reading, Netflix/Redbox watching, blogging, and communicating with friends and family that I don’t usually get to talk to regularly. It helps me “charge my batteries” and de-stress.The perfect way for me to linger is in the sunlight at a coffee shop completing said activities.
(The Bookworm is trying to finish reading Divergent in order to prepare for its movie release later this week.)
2 thoughts on “Linger……..

Leave a Reply

