I Had BEST See A Return On My Investment!!!!

Daily Prompt: Que Sera Sera

When it comes to living a healthy lifestyle, I believe that I control my own destiny. The obvious caveat is that it appears to get more difficult as I get older. It is pretty easy for me to reflect on this, because I am an educator for 13 year olds in the system that I was a student at.

At 13, I began school sports where I had P.E. during the school day, and basketball practice afterwards. Adequate rest, hydration, injury prevention, and weight maintenance was not a concern.

At 23, I began teaching. I had just lost that excess college weight, with a mild amount of effort. At this point, I was conscience about resting, and minimum weight maintenance. I still didn’t care about hydrating, injury prevention, or a whole lot of things.

At 33, I somewhat envy the carefree mindset of the 13 and 23 year old. At this point, adequate rest, hydration, proper fueling (for successful workouts), and injury prevention is a moderate concern.

Many females say age 40 and up is not physically kind to females (YOU KNOW WHAT I GETTING AT…..).  I say that age 25 and on have been unkind (physically) to a lot of males and females. A person cannot always prevent accidents, horrible diagnosis such as cancer, and the overall aging process. However, we can all put in the good fight and make a healthy lifestyle a priority. It can’t be done individually. It will take the support AND/OR respect of family, peers, and friends.

Leave a Reply

