My Fitness Is Improving, But I’m Ready To See Some Abs!

A wise man once told me that the first place you gain weight is the last place you see improvements. So if that is the case, then I suppose the abs are in route. I am already a health weight, and I see the changes in my arms, shoulders, and gluteus. I will just bear in mind that patience is a virtue and rock on. Here is my workout for this past week:

Tuesday: CrossFit and ran 3 miles with the running group

Wednesday: CrossFit

Thursday: CrossFit and ran 3 miles with the running group

Saturday: Long Run of 5 miles with the running group

30

 (The Bookworm is currently reading It Starts with Food: Discover the Whole30 and Change Your Life in Unexpected Ways. It is basically the Paleo diet on STEROIDS. There are some good points, but overall it seems way too restrictive.)

8 thoughts on “My Fitness Is Improving, But I’m Ready To See Some Abs!

  1. I’m reading “It Starts with Food” too… and I’m trying it for reals, just on day 2 though, so not feeling any withdrawals yet. Yes, it’s very restrictive, but I can try anything for 30 days, right? (Famous last words)

  2. ME TOO!!! I am transitioning from running half marathons as a vegetarian as of March this year. I still have to really think to take in enough protein on a daily basis.

Leave a Reply

