This Week’s Exercise: 6/15/14 through 6/21/14

This month has been really productive concerning fitness:

Monday: CrossFit

Tuesday: CrossFit and Ran 3 miles

Wednesday: CrossFit

Thursday: Ran 3 Miles

 

Last Saturday, I ran a long run of 7 miles. I haven’t been having any knee issues either!

Image

Since I have not committed to any half marathon races in the foreseeable future, I am going to keep the mileage under 7. The past three weeks, I have been going to CrossFit and meeting friends for a 3-4 mile run afterwards every Tuesday and Thursday. It is getting too hot for that.

I want to transition into a routine that I can maintain when the school year resumes. Since the month of July will be the hottest and I go back to work at the end of July. I am leaning toward the following:

Monday: CrossFit

Tuesday: Run 4-5 miles

Wednesday: CrossFit

Thursday: Run 4-5 miles

Friday: CrossFit (Those are the really taxing workouts because they are Hero WODs. I will more than likely scale those days).

Weekends: Rest days/Make-up days (For if I had to skip a workout).

 

Leave a Reply

