I Don’t Want a Stupid Salad.

Today’s blog post is inspired by the following:

Today is a rainy day in my city. I have a habit of ordering a pizza whenever it rains. It is a treat for both myself and my Labrador retriever. The problem, this particular day, is that I went to the grocery store that morning, and bought a bunch of healthy stuff.

We all know that healthy eating (choosing most of your items along the store’s perimeter) can be quite expensive (if you do this regularly). So for me to buy a pizza the same day I choose to grocery shop would be silly. The problem is that I had no desire to eat any of the stuff that I purchased.

So I thought to myself to “go ahead and make a salad”. My illogical retort was I don’t want a stupid salad”. Then I weighed the pros and cons and grudgingly made the salad. Yes, I continued the thought “I don’t want a stupid saladas I created the salad. I ate the salad. It was good and I saved my hard earned money. The end.

IMG_0921[1]

The salad dressing of choice is Amy’s Balsamic Vinaigrette.

5 thoughts on “I Don’t Want a Stupid Salad.

  1. I agree with runningwings. But I also feel your pain, after a long grocery excursion, the last thing I want to do is make something (but I love salads, so I usually make sure that in whatever I buy, there’s something VERY easy for me to quickly make when I get home).

Leave a Reply

