Eureka!!!!!!

GOOD NEWS: It is a teacher in-service day, and also my last work day of the school year! I got the idea to workout during my lunch break today!

BAD NEWS: Today’s WOD is Murph….

images

Hopefully this trial run plays out well so that I could do this on other in-service days. For those that don’t know, teacher in-service tends to be chock full of meetings. This can make for a long work day, even though the hours are the same. This doesn’t seem like a big deal, but as a teacher (math teacher at an alternative school), I have always envied people with other jobs/careers that are blessed with this option. Seriously, even a lunch break power walk is out of the question for the average educator.

I changed my WOD workout time from 5:30 p.m. to 5:30 a.m. about a month ago. I plan to maintain this for days when students are scheduled to report to school.  It takes prior planning and organization, but it works for me because it provides enough time for me to also  (power) walk my dog and shower. Right now, I am getting up at 4:45 a.m.; but when the school year resumes I may choose 4:30. I would like to walk my dog first, so that I have time to put on makeup and jewelry.

IMG_1142[1]

(A little after WOD grub. I will drink the shake en route back to work, then eat the salad when I get there. Don’t worry, I have more food around if this isn’t enough.)

5 thoughts on “Eureka!!!!!!

  1. I’d really like to WOD before work and coach in the evenings. That would be ideal. My current situation is work then wod then coach. I find that I can get all my post work stress out at the gym so I come home relaxed and ready to love on my family. Enjoy your break.

Leave a Reply

