Step To It!!!

By nature, I am a homebody. A clean house, full fridge, and Netflix is pure luxury to me. Yes. I know I am weird. That’s why you like me! Anyway, being sedentary is my kryptonite. It’s the monster that wants to get me.

IMG_1197

(Sugar the Dog: “Mommy! I’m ready for you to walk me. Again.”

Me: “Girl! I already earned my benchmark steps for today! Okay, let me finish this coffee.”)

So my tactic is to take my pedometer readings seriously. For this summer, I have determined that I can always average 7000-8000 steps. This is how I am doing it:

CrossFit: At least 2000 steps.

Dog Walk: At least 2000 steps.

House Chores: At least 2000 steps.

Miscellaneous: 1000 to 2000 steps.

(Maybe I will average the magical 10,000 steps when I go back to work in August!)

Am I the only person that predicts the amount of steps the day before? By the way, be should be FitBit friends! I enjoy doing the competitions!

Leave a Reply

