Exploring My Options….

Now that the school year has began, I am back into a lifestyle with less downtime. I maintained a baseline of fitness through CrossFit workouts. However, I am ready to mix it up a tad bit. The past few weeks, I finally made it my business to check out more of the active community in downtown Columbus, Ga. I live about 10-15 minutes away, depending on traffic.

I did the following:

  • Yoga on Bikes: A free hour of yoga at a bike shop with my favorite yoga instructor!
  • Bike Ride 20 miles with a multi-level/ability group of about 100 cyclist: I used my hybrid bike. I anticipated soreness the day after, but there was none!!!
  • 3 mile run with a new running group: It is very nice to know that through functional fitness training, I can still comfortably run 3-5 miles whenever I feel up to it!

CrossFit has definitely toned me up. It has also made me see diet and exercise from a different perspective. Before, I was a vegetarian half marathoner. My mobility was poor. I was also sore the next day when I completed other fitness activities outside of running.

However, the cooling weather has me wanting to be back outside. I definitely plan maintain functional fitness at least 3 times a week.  I enjoy the toned look that I have worked hard over a year and a half to develop. I am in the process of coming up with a plan. Stay tuned!

IMG_1271[1]

(Not the most flattering, but you get the PICTURE… Get it?)

Leave a Reply

