Gratitude Post

It seems fitting to create a gratitude post for two reasons:

  1. I am happy to be getting back in to the routine of blogging.
  2. It’s holiday season. This makes for a good time to reflect and be thankful.

Gratitude works in conjunction with the spirit of giving (you know, because you’re busy giving thanks). It’s not a “what’s in it for me” mindset. At the same time, it not about being gullible either.

Well, without further adieu, here is the list:

Support: I am so thankful for my family, friends, associates, and acquaintances who enable me to not loose my marbles. I am also VERY thankful for YOU the reader!

Health: I am thankful for good health. Sometimes it seems like a hassle to make sure I sleep well, hydrate, eat a balanced diet, exercise daily, and meditate/pray/reflect. But it is worth it.

Career: I am a math teacher in an alternative school setting. It is a good fit for me at this point in my career. It has helped me develop a higher level of patience and tolerance that has transferred well into my personal life. This is my 12th year in the education profession. When I was a 19 year old kid choosing this career path, there were so many people (with good intentions) that persuaded me to choose another career option. I am still satisfied about my choice, despite my “busiest” work days.

Grattitude-quote

(I believe it is a daily task to implement.)

Question: What do you have gratitude for? Take care.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Post

Leave a Reply

