I Ran the Race and I Liked It.

Remember the last post, back in December, when I was whining about running in the cold? Well, race day, the temperature was the same (a windy 29 degrees). With a virtual push from my Facebook friends, I made it my business to solider on to the start line. Surprisingly, I really enjoyed this race! It was well organized and nostalgic in a good way.

Half marathon race days  are akin to a teenager starting an athletic season. If you played sports back in the day, remember how good it felt to put on that uniform after you been training for several months prior? This particular race gave me the same type of vibe. I think it was the fatigue and stress of training through the holidays

I saw many of my runner friends and acquaintances from the local active community. From what I understand, about 1500 registered for the race and about  500 showed up. I will be running this race again next year. For sure.

My finishing time was  2 hours and 38 minutes. I used the a 90 second/60 second walk- run ratio. This race was very much treated as a long run. Happily, it felt like one too!.

4 thoughts on “I Ran the Race and I Liked It.

Leave a Reply

