You “Betta” Ask Somebody… About Trail Running.

Here is the logic when I saw the  $25 Big Dog Trail 5k/10k race here in town:

“Twenty five bucks for the 5k and the 10k? Might as well get my money’s worth and run the 10k”.

That’s okay if you have trail running experience. For some reason I was inclined to think it was going to be a cute little scenic run like high school cross country running. NO. It’s running through ditches and large tree roots. Just imagine high stepping off and on for 6 miles.

trail running

(This is a picture of the the trail that I found online. The race used red tape and red flags to keep runners on the course. There was also a simultaneous bike race. So we runners had to also be on the look out of not being ran over by  mountain bikes. )

Despite the drama of the terrain, the run is worth it because the scenery is beautiful. I would have taken pictures, but I needed to focus in fear of falling and breaking my neck. I’ll take pictures next time, as I want to run this race again next year.

I will wear my race t-shirt with lots of pride and dignity!

hidden figures

(The Bookworm is currently reading Hidden Figures.)

I haven’t seen the movie, but I will as some point. The book is nonfiction, but when I see the movie I will be prepared not to do the comparison thing. Hollywood producers can be inclined to mold true stories into historical fiction.

2 thoughts on “You “Betta” Ask Somebody… About Trail Running.

Leave a Reply

