Denial

Denial

The highlighted link above is the basis of a writing prompt. For a while, I was at a loss about what to write. I wanted to deflect and call this prompt lame and stupid. From there, I would be excused from blogging and thus go on about my day. That would be a form of denial. Deflection is a form of denial. See how that works.

denial

 

I almost denied myself a chance of my writing comfort zone. So what is the opposite of denial? Staring the truth in the eye,  devising an action plan, AND acting on it. Go on. Try it. It’s what all the cool kids are doing.

Denial Support Group: 'I'd like to thank you all for coming out tonight.'

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Denial

Leave a Reply

