That Glance, Waffle Fries, and Yard Service.

You see, just as I was about to go to work, I decided to take a last glance at myself in the bathroom. At that point, I saw the toilet overflowing. I turned the valve off from the back of the toilet seat to make it stop overflowing. Because it happened out of nowhere, I called my principal and said I would be late. I then called a plumber to come out. Seemed liked the things were gonna be fine. Nope.

The plumber mentioned that the water more than likely seeped under the flooring and would require water restoration. I didn’t see all that much water, but it sounded like things were starting to get serious. Since that sounded like some high dollar operation, I called my homeowners insurance and filed a claim. Okay. Not shook. From there, I called a reputable water restoration company to come out. They said they would be able to come out in few hours. Now I have to use a personal day. I wanted to get perfect attendance for the second year in a row! By the time I publish this blog post, I will be over it.

In a nutshell, the water has seeped into about half the house. So half of the flooring and padding is being pulled up.  The fans will be in the house for the next 3 days.

IMG_0086 (1)

(Yep. Both bathrooms, the master bedroom, and the den showcase a similar mess.)

I had an errand to run before the water restoration guys stopped by. At this time, I was getting hungry. Chick Fil A fries, large, with ketchup sounded like a great idea. I passed. I knew I had tasty, nourishing food at home. As I looked at my to-do list for this evening, I planned to do yardwork .  I passed at least 4 yard services on the way home. I was very close to asking for a card. As you can imagine, the fans are so loud, I want a reason to get out of the house to do the yardwork.

What I am trying to say, is that the whole eating right and the exercising deal is doable until it hits the fan, or seeps through your floor. No waffle fries and yard-service for me.  Gratitude is the word for today. Because I could have been alot worse if I didn’t stop by the bathroom to take that glance.

 

2 thoughts on “That Glance, Waffle Fries, and Yard Service.

  1. Yikes! What a headache! Glad to hear that it ended up not being as bad as it could have been. Here’s to the benefits of checking yourself out in the mirror juuust one more time!

    And another cheer for your willpower of steel. You resisted the siren’s song of waffle fries and ketchup. Good for you, girl!

Leave a Reply

